I’m still alive!!!!!
Can you believe it…?
Okay, I’m just being silly as usual. ^^;

November 16th 2008, Fukuoka event.

LOVE FM (a radio station in Fukuoka) interviewed us in the early afternoon (‘us’ include Kita-senpai and Hikari-chan! yay! (lol)).
As usual, I feel so awkward about being interviewed.
But I’ll do my best!!
A tall guy and his girlfriend were waving in my direction from the outside window after the radio show, but I wasn’t sure if they were waving at me or at Kita-san (or everyone??). So I just smiled back. ^^;

Fukuoka’s speciality is ramen!!!! But…..I didn’t eat ramen. What a bad girl I am. XD

I didn’t have much time but…. I walked through Canal City, a huge mall next to my hotel. Waaaaaaoowww! The christmas decorations were so pretty.
I saw a Moomin cafe. o_O I lol’ed. Is that for real?!
I even encountered a giant cake.

Then the event we performed at :

J:COM Fukuoka Fair (J:COM福岡フェア)

I was so stressed out because we did rehearsal and there were already people watching??!
I tried not to mind the people’s presence, so I looked up towards the ceiling/light…..but NO!!!
There were several floors with people watching from above!!! I didn’t know how to pretend there was no one watching!! Haha.
Haha. I was so embarassed….singing rehearsal and then singing again for real…poor people must have been thinking ‘oh no, not the same song twice again!’

We all performed 2 songs.
I always hope that I can improve at controlling my nervousness in front of people…
And learn to give a bit more genuine emotion to the people watching. :)

After the event, Kita-san had an autograph session for his lovely fangirls.
So Hikari-chan and I went to take a peek. It feels like Hikari-chan is my new little sister. <3 XD (I don’t have one but I wish I did!)
I got stopped by a few J:COM staff people who asked for a picture with them. ^^;;; I laughed. They are all nice people.

There were a few people who wanted to give me a handshake, including one young girl who was with her mom. She was so moved and cheered for me. T_T I almost wanted to cry…I was really touched. Thank you~

Oh oh oh! Surprise! Who came to meet up with us??! Tanaka-san!! (one of the contest finalists)

He’s such a nice person! ^^

It seems like Konomi-chan couldn’t come. (The other Fukuoka finalist) T_T

Then we all met up later for a get-together to watch the finals of the contest on TV. It was airing on that same evening at 9pm.
We took a lot of silly pictures and had fun as we ate a very late dinner.
I was so embarassed about seeing myself on TV in front of everyone. I know my performances weren’t perfect…so I hoped no one would point all my mistakes…lol
But the others were too. Haha. It’s okay, we’ll get over it! Nobody’s perfect. ^^;

There are people who uploaded the contest videos on Nico Nico Douga and on YouTube, so feel free to take a look, if you’re interested in hearing my not-so-perfect singing and less-than-incredible japanese, hehe.

As always, thank you so much for the support~

また英語ですみません。。。(汗)
新しい人は沢山ここに来ましたね。
応援している人達に本当に、ホントに(!!!)ありがとうございます。

誰かがニコニコ動画とYouTubeにもアニソングランプリのビデオをUPしたみたいで、興味があったら、見て下さい!私は完璧ではなかったけど、すみません。日本語もまだまだ。。。

でもこれからも、もっと上手になりたくて、どんどん緊張しないようにステージで歌いたいと思います。どうやってるのはよく分からないけど、本当に頑張ってます!!!!

福岡フェアのイベントもとても楽しかったです!
喜多さん、ひかりちゃんと一緒に参加しました。
ラジオ (LOVE FM)の番組のインタビューもしました。日本語はヘタですけど。。。。(笑)

後、みんなと一緒に第二回アニソングランプリ決勝大会の番組を見ました。
田中太郎さんも来ました!!(決勝大会の出演者。福岡の優勝者)藤村さんは来られなかったみたいで、残念ですよ。T_T
最高でした~ いっぱい食べました!!とかなんとか。イエイ!

Magic sparkles to you all,

-HIMEKA

